Sunday, 10 February 2019

Books are windows that allow light of knowledge



Books on Bookshelves


Courtesy 
Wise books would embellish our life with wisdom

Wisdom always mould  our mind and heart

Heart elates due to mindfulness that always assures   inner peace.

Peace is to be  ever-lasting  but turmoils are temporary


Good reading could teach us to flaunt our abilities  

Abilities   save  us from  perils  that we should not heed 

Heed to pleasant memories and happy moments

Moments however little count for bliss and tranquility.

Read quality content to strengthen our soul  for a pleasant journey

 Journey is full of ups and downs to make us  glow like stars

Stars gleam to adore the sky and we should also   shine 

Shine To make the earth a good place to live in by all.



Writings  of great authors teach us to  think of our blessings

Blessings outnumber curses  which  we can chrish

Cherish to avoid  pessimistic thoughts and negativity 

Negativity brings debacles whereas opitmistic mindset quarentees success.


WOW: Blog Using The Words Could, Should & Would
This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’ 


Sunday, 27 January 2019

MIRACLE OF NATURE

Featured post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers
THE RAINBOW 



clipart rainbows


Courtesy

The Rainbow appears during the odd hours

Adorning the sky with all the  glittering powers

To present  an alluring   visual breat 

Assuring us always a definite heartbeat

Seven colors in equal and uniform measure

Give  us  all the joy and pleasure

It blooms and lasts only  for a small time

Like the short-lived air dubble whose aim

Is to show us life is unicertain and short

And play the game with fun   like  a sport

It is a graceful and delightful nift of nature

Flaunting a beautiful and beguiling  look ever mature

Envisaging loveliness and hope   in its beauty

To remind us to stick to our Futy 

Of practicing the message of unconditional love

For all the living earthlings with a vow 

Using Made Up Words, Write An Amusing Rhyming Poem


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Saturday, 19 January 2019

TREASURE OR TRASH - THE CHOICE IS OURS

Featured post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers


Old is gold forever and ever.
So many numbers of consumer goods enter our house at  various occasions and all are not remaining with us for a long time. Due to wear and tear some may be thrown into the dustbin or replaced with new ones. Some we would give to charitable institutions. Some we may hold on for years together as they become our favorites. For example, my buddies use to possess the same car , two wheeler  or mobile or other gadget stating that they are comfortable with them or they are attached to them sentimentally. Others  ridicule or  make fun of them which they won't mind.


When Blogadda comes with the prompt about the random item in our house the first one comes to my mind is our tailoring machine. This one we have got at the time of our marriage and for the past four decades it is a good utility as a sewing machine. 

Once an investment always an investment.

Even though the tailoring machine occupies the corner place in our drawing room due to  its usage it is viewed as the most precious treasure in our house. It has never occurred to us to replace it with a new one as it has not given any trouble to us but useful giving all the benefits at all times. But for servicing now and then and cleaning the machine it has not gone for major repair. It has become my wive's' favorite pastime  as well as the immediate source of support and help at the time of emergency.


This machine can be used for performing multiple purposes. At the time of purchase, it was manually  operative and we have purchased electric motor to make it easier for my wife to operate without any strain But for this change, we have not gone for any up-gradations or other alteration. Nowadays the consumer goods are going out of date within a short period of time .When we have got to go for  servicing them the vendors would  tell there is no spare part for the model as it has gone out of date and the manufacturers stop producing   the same. 

A stitch in time saves nine 
There are various benefits of owning a sewing  machine. Once in my daughter's school, there was an inspection scheduled by the school inspector, On that day morning when she took the uniform she was shocked to see it torn at the backside below the  color.  The previous day we gave it for ironing . 

Immediately my wife got it stitched so that it won't’ appear awkward. Yes at this crucial juncture there would be tension and this sort of problems are inevitable.  This type of emergency may happen at every household and the presence of such a tailoring machine definitely serves as a boon for all. That shows the machine remains as an essential article and not a luxury item for a very long period.

Alertness is always good 

My job is transferable one . I have to pack and move to new places now and then due to transfer. Once on such an occasion, I arranged a local packager to shift my household articles. After packing and see all were  well with the packaging and covering with due diligence we went to the new town by train and we were waiting for the lorry to arrive and unload our articles in our new house at the new place.


When the lorry came the load men  started to unload the articles and placed then as per our advice in the new house. Everything was  over and they felt relaxed  I checked everything and it seemed all went well. At last, the driver asked me to check we got everything. It was in the evening and dark also I took a torchlight and looked into open  the body of the lorry  I found the sewing  machine was there which escaped   our attention. Saying, sorry the load men unload it also. We were happy and for that time onwards whenever we shift we make it a point to have the tailoring machine as the last  item so that we won’t miss it at any cost.

Such a kinship has developed between us and the machine still we look at it as a great treasure.



WOW: Write About Some Random Item You'll Find In Your Home/Closet


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Saturday, 12 January 2019

Review of TRADE AND GROW RICH

40645455



No of pages ;172

Publishers: Notion Press.com

Published on : 25th June 2108


Author's links;  Goodreads Amazon Amazon  

Genre: Non Fiction Money Investment and stock market .


My take

I thank the authors Indrazith Shantharaj and Kiran Nayak for having sent me the book in exchange of  my review.
Stock market Gurus Indrazith Shantha raj and Kiran Kumar Nayak have combined to craft a book to give pragmatic tips,  and guidelines on stock market investment highly talking about focus on good risk-reward  and risk management . They have written the book targeting the beginners in trading activity  and commerce students, all those traders struggling to make money out of the stock market with feasible ideas and plausible insights. They have not only explored investors psychology but also explaining myths and fads associated with the stock market investment.

The plan

The title TRADE AND GROW RICH  and the subtitle Adventurous journey to successful trading are very much bewitching and also the over design is fitting the theme of the book.
With a forward from CA Rudramurthy MD &Research Head Vachana Investments Pvt Ltd, the book carries ten chapters holding the caption like Do you Fail n Trading followed by interviews with the most successful traders Saurabh Chauhan Soumya Malani Jayachandran Prem Doshi Nav Bhaiya D Pawan Kumar and Mohawk Pachisia.

Each chapter carries the details and descriptions of various circumstances, situations, and strategies with graphs  charts and  advices Giving the details of basic charts the authors depict the various facets of the stock market and the mistakes the traders make during their journey as a trader and suggestions and solutions.

Even though the investment jargon of stock market looks odd and new to beginners those who are already traders would find them enlightening and educating. Especially those chapters giving an account of Indicators and the entry and exit points would give a clear cut instruction and guidance for the present traders.

The significance of keeping a journal to record al our translators and revisit and review the same would help the traders a large extent.

In the interviews, the successful traders answer the questions like
How did you start training?

In the footnote the sayings of wise investors like Jesse Livermore and Jim Rogers.

My favorite
Chapter wise I like the chapter 6 Risks ahead and Journey with the Journal.
Top 3 important tips that have got y attention more,

Be humble and don’t gamble

The entry and exit alone will decide the fate of your trade.

To make money in the market traders should know how and when to be aggressive or defensive based on market dynamics. 

Top 2 advances by the traders interviewed,

One of the biggest mistake traders makes s spending the majority of their time discussing things that are not in their control.

Trading is a dangerously addictive skill game, entering is in your hands but getting out is very difficult.

My verdict

 This well-written book bolsters the authors/ contentions on stock market investment and it is obsolutely eceellent  book for traders 

For the like of  me  whereas I am an ordinary investor the detailed analysis would make the reader an interesting a well as informative one.

Wise Impressive classic and a neatly written book would definitely arouse interest in the minds of the readers who want to make money out of the stock market.


Score: 4/5

Disclaimer: I have received thee book from the authors in exchange  of my honest and unbiased review  and i have not received any monetary compensation from them for the same.

Sunday, 30 December 2018

Love your job



If at all I have to be a shadow of someone for a day I prefer my first boss as he is my philosopher,mentor ,guide and role model. Because he has taught me wisdom and great values.He is well experienced and highlyh knowledge person. The following  story involving me and my boss would substantiate the above fact.



Work is its own reward


During  the period of 80’s  after graduation with a first class degree I started to search for a  reasonable and respectable job . It seemed a Herculean task to find a suitable job even though I left no stone unturned and in course of time  I became a naysayer .

 Fortunately I landed in a job with the help of my dearest buddy. I got appointment  as  a sales Representative in a partnership firm selling Engineering and electrical goods. I had less and less desk work and more and more external job. I used to carry a specimen kit of Electric shock guard and  I went to various companies and organizations for canvassing orders for the same. This I had to execute by means of a demo to all and tell about the salient features of the same.

First impression should be the best one.

Since It was my first job I took it  seriously and worked hard to prove myself.I had to report to my boss now and then about the progress and constraint.  Due to my dedication to the  job and my knowledge about drafting letters etc  always I was in his good books . He got a soft corner for me and whatever request I put in he agreed sans questioning.

 Including me there were fifty employees.I got an edge over others by virtue of my qualification as all others were either metric passed or failed. As they were well experienced and learned a lot  they handled their job as a versatile artist and well versed in their field like accounts etc.

Attitude alters  altitude.

Apart from my  meager  salary as I was compensated by means of perks in the form of incentive and beta.I used to put in my best efforts to finish my job in time with a proactive manner with  a result oriented approach   Since I was treated as a family member by all in the office , it became my next home .

Compliment  in public but correct  in private.

Once it so happened  an electrical item meant for a firm which I had to hand over it  to the same.I went there by bus carrying it in a bag. Reaching there when I opened the bag I  found it broken into pieces.I thought of resigning my job as I was negligent ,caused monetary loss to my company. I was not  so serious about my job. I wanted to resign. My boss advised me not to quit and be careful hereafter.If he  has punished me in one way other it would have been an indelible scar in my mind .  

Give respect and  get respect.

I developed the habit of respecting others wholeheartedly . I did not give room to  my ego to interfere in this matter  If you treat people well, you will be treated well by them . This I learnt from my boss. Wheneve there was a function in our boss house all irrespective of cadre or status we were invited to attend the same  and he sat with us to see we were treated well.

 We had got  a strong  sense of belonging to the concern as well as with each other and the atmosphere as well as the environment would be always happy and joyful.



Work is fun and fun only. We have to develop the correct attitude to take work as a fun and play.Team spirit is the secret of success of any organization.Working together we can gather many laurels .

All these good qualities  I could imbibe  from the comely behavior of my boss

He used to tell us all the following soulcentric words.

Life may be a short or long or  the medium journey  with twistst and turns we have to upgrade our social skills so that it would be a happy , benign and peaceful one for all and we should safeguard ourselves and others from all the troubles and turmoils with due tolerance, understanding and empathy.

WOW: Imagine You Are Someone’s Shadow For A Day


This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

Sunday, 16 December 2018

DREAM TO DAZZLE

Featured post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers






Courtesy

A loop poem

An old adage "The sky is the limit” would motivate all

All accept with a dream we can break the atmospheric boundaries

Boundaries of the horizon  are aimed with mission and  passion

Passion paves way for making our goals and vision a reality.


Castles in the air indolent and forlorn daydreamers build

Build your empire with dedication determination and  confidence

Confidence and perseverance are two rudimentary pillars of success.

Success is destined to follow our will power, aspiration, and ambition.



Fear of failure would seem to  hamper  our steady advancement 

Advancement  we accomplish  with an optimistic outlook and  the veracious  attitude

Attitude towards   obstacles is to be  in the direction of  the positivity

Positivity   results in viewing  them  as  opportunities to win with a victory 



Focus on a single goal at a time leads to myriad  destinations

Destinations don't vary if the mind is not ready  to waver

Waver disturbs the diamond and  powerful trajectory of  achievements

Achievement of your dreams make your heart elated and  wide   

The fact "Sans pain there is no gain"  we all bolster and  cherish

Cherish all inspiring thoughts to put in all the efforts

Efforts made with   steadfastness and zeal bring positive ends 

Ends are essential to boost our mind to sustain the struggle.

Tie your faith to creativity and imagination to make your paradise

Paradise is not built in a day but brick by  brick it comes up

Up the spirit to establish the empire with wit and wisdom

Wisdom teaches us to care and share all we have with the have not’s.  

This post is a part ofWrite Over the Weekend, an initiative forIndian Bloggersby BlogAdda.’

Wednesday, 12 December 2018

Save kids from Obesity




3 PRACTICAL TIPS TO SAY GOODBYE TO OBESITY


Obesity is becoming a great concern of all as it leads to many diseases. A Little effort on our part will extenuate this menace.





1. Balanced diet



Courtesy


                                                              
By balanced diet we mean a diet consists of  the vegetables, fruits  and rice or wheat , cereals .We get all the nutrients and nourishments  so that we carry on our daily routine life smoothly and we are hale ad healthy. We are what we eat.We have got a style and tradition  of consuming a balanced diet by virtue of our habit .We are following the way shown by our ancestors when it comes to taking food.This concept of Balanced diet is losing its value day by day . 
GO GREEN should be our mantra as green leaves are very much beneficial to our health.

Breakfast as the name suggests as we break the fast we should take food like a king.
 Lunch should be consumed like a prince. 
And supper we should take as a pauper. 

Let us see what is happening in our family. Nowadays both husband and wife are working and in the morning given the minimum time all are taking food only very limited . In some families I see that if not all, children  may skip the breakfast. It may be due to lack of time or appetite..I come to know  some students can not stand and faint  in the prayer meeting conducted in the schools on Mondays.This is a bad practice as it would lead to ulcer and other complications. 

As far as lunch is concerned , children are provided with a lunch  box carrying curd rice , chappathi etc. Nowadays teachers are instructed to check the same and see whether they take vegetables and fruits along with rice and chappathi.

When it comes to dinner the scenario is entirely different .Only in the night we use to join together and eat food. Children  should take food sufficient quantity.In fact at that time the food would be tasty , fresh and hot. 

Mothers have got a bigger role in managing this balanced diet concept as she is cooking the food and take care of the kitchen department. I can see fathers are also participating in preparation of food . They have to make all the efforts to see whether they take a balanced diet and children also follow suit. 

As the head of the family, the father should purchase all the fruits , vegetables available in the market  and also other grocery items. It is better to spend on food rather on hospital expenses.   Wherever ladies take care of the above , they should see they include all the items in their purchase list.In this aspect they should also teach children the necessity of a balanced diet. 

Fast food like Burger should be avoided and more and more traditional food is to be taken .

 2 An active life

Nowadays the children are becoming addicted to smart phone and video games and other activities related to Internet.. These mobiles have made  them immobile.When we sit for a long time in front of the computer this would result in physical troubles like back pain and piles.The hours our children  spend in front of the monitors should be minimum.They should undertake one or other physical activity to keep their body in healthy condition.They should be taught to learn new skills and hobbies . They should spend mote time for these activities instead of confining themselves social media and virtual  world.

We should do one or other exercise to maintain our body.

You can walk.
You can run.
You can skip.
You can play.
You can jog.
You can dance.
You can swim.
You can do  acrobatic dance.
You can  perform gymnastic exercises.
You can do some domestic chores .

The list is endless . This will make you hale and healthy.  

3.A positive attitude

We should teach our children to entertain positive attitude as it leads them to be happy and cheerful always.Our mind depends on our attitude and so we should develop an optimist outlook .Since sound body and sound mind go together we see that they imbibe the right attitude . Negativity is to be discouraged and they should follow the principles of positivity .There should be proper counseling  to encourage children to put all the hard work and  make all the efforts to succeed in all their aspirations. When failures strike them they should not lose their heart.





When children develop the correct positive attitude they will be disciplined and they concentrate on their well  being. They will try to avoid bad habits. They will give attention to their eating habits and spend sufficient time in playing and doing exercises to have control over their body weight. The vicious circle of indulging in over eating , worrying about the same and again taking food like a glutton should go .

They should be enlightened about obesity and guided to take care of their physical and mental health . 

Sunday, 2 December 2018

REVIEW OF AAKASH AND AARTI

42632496



No of pages : 202

Published by Notion press

Published on: November 1st 2018

Genre; YA FICTION CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE DRUG ADDDICTION

Book links : GOODREADS  AMAZON 

Author's links Goodreads     Amazon 



My take


I have become a fan of Dr. Govind Sharma after having read his amazing books namely STATE VS AMRIT KUMAR , THE BREAK UP CLINIC and THE DEV ANAND STORY i.e film history of actor Dev Anand.

I thank Dr Govind Sharma for having sent me the free copy of the book for my review. When I have gone through the blurb I could grasp the theme of the book namely addiction to smack. Very rarely we  across books on  the same and this book handles it in a plain and heartening manner so as to strike the slogan SAY NO TO DRUGS in a louder tone .


The plot
The amazing book starts with a Prologue captioned HARIDWAR MAY 2018. There are 18 chapters and the backdrop is Rajapur during the period between 2016 - 18. Aakash who lost his mother within a few hours of birth is abandoned by his father. His grandfather a priest in
the Somani temple takes care of him.He lives in one .quarters allowed by Sharan Chacha. When he is studyingg in a Public school he falls a victim of a bad company resulting in doing drugs and betting on cricket matches. There he meets Aarti the youngest of five sisters in a very poor family. There develops  a friendship between them .


After finishing school studies Aakash joins a college whereas Aarti joins as a caretaker of Somani house. Basant Somani the industrialist falls as a prey to Aarti and she takes advantage of her ambition of becoming richer by shortcut route. His wife  Rajeswari beauty queen of Kolkata has got a soft corner for  Aakash and she tries to help him come out of his shackles of addiction to drugs.

There are so many knots to connect the Mcs with many incidents associated with drugs and sex. Questions arise as to whether Aakash comes out of his addiction and what is the fate of Aarti and others caught in the web of destiny.

The pro 

This is definitely a coming of age story of both the protagonists Aakash and Aarti who are the at the threshold of their youth. Their mysterious and secret trajectories would make a great impact on our mind.

This fast-paced tale of friendship, greediness, vices, and virtues would take you the real dark world wherein most of the activities of Mcs happen behind the screen. An interesting and engaging thriller with a strong connection of action and suspense giving an account of miseries they encounter.

It is a great challenge to the author to have a drug addict as the hero of the social drama and he is very much successful in creating sympathy for him in the reader's mind. There is a lot of power struggles, other supportive characters are feeling helpless. Acclimatized to the realm of opulence the characters get intertwined to move the story with all its messiness and intricacy. Memorable characters are the bright spots in a powerful plot.

The narration skill and the storyteller in the author are plus points which make the readers hooked to the novella. The twists and turns with unimaginable and impeccable knots serve as a sure page-turner.

Language is fluid and crisp. Charterers blend with the plot so nicely we can relate with their emotions.

This book is a fitting tribute to a drug addict and holds great messages which would touch the hearts of the readers, creating a new perspective on drug addicts. This great story of redemption, Character growth wherein the side characters also shine.

As this book targets the youth and elders there are many scintillating scenes which are not suitable for children. 

This book tells the story of a down to earth person to reality.The book gives a good insight into the workings of Hindu temples and rituals and cultures. 

Needless to say Of Aakash and Aarti is a classic page-turner loaded with entertainment with a contemplative and absorbing concept with hidden depth.

My favorite

Three important guidelines the book conveys for the drug addicts to come out of their addiction.

1. Change the environment 

2. Go for professional help or  get admitted in Rehab  centers meant for it.

3. Engage in   alternate   activities which are good for all.  

What I feel 

The mention about the sale of kidney  in the story does't fit logically. For the powerful message novel the cover is not so appealing.

My verdict.

As the book end with the slogan Say No to Drugs this book is a good  read by parents , teachers and youth. You can buy the book from the above link.

Score: 5/5

Disclaimer: I have received a free copy of  the book from the author in exchange of my honest and unbiased review . I have not received any monetary compensation for the above review. 


AUTHOR DR. GOVIND SHARMA ,IAS Retd.

Govind Sharma



Photo taken from GoodReads








Books are windows that allow light of knowledge

Courtesy   Wise books would embellish our life with wisdom Wisdom always mould  our mind and heart Heart elates due to mindfuln...